When you choose to remove a domain from your Amazon Chime Enterprise account, the following happens:
- Users associated with the removed domain will be immediately signed out of all devices and will lose access to all contacts, chat conversations and chat rooms.
- Meetings scheduled by users from the removed domain will no longer start.
- Suspended users will continue to be displayed in Suspended status on the Users page and User detail page and will no longer be able to access their data. They will be blocked from creating a new Amazon Chime account with the related email address.
- Registered users will be displayed in Released status on the Users page and User detail page and will no longer be able to access their data. Users in Released status will be able to create a new Amazon Chime account using their related email address.
When you remove a domain that is associated with a user’s primary email address, that user will no longer be able to access Amazon Chime and their profile will be deleted. If you remove a domain that is associated with a user’s secondary email address, they can no longer log in with that email address, but they retain access to their Amazon Chime contacts and data.
For Enterprise LWA accounts (using Amazon.com for authentication)
While individual user accounts are deleted when the AWS or Amazon Chime account is deleted and the link between the Amazon Chime profile and and the individual Amazon.com account is removed, the Amazon.com account is not automatically removed. To delete the associated Amazon.com accounts, please direct your users to go to amazon.com ( http://amazon.com/) and delete their account.